Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: My entire family has pretty much written me off an I haven't even left yet!  (Read 2240 times)

• Liked: 0
I don't even know where to start on this and probably shouldn't start it at all, but I am just so hurt and I wonder if others went through this or if my family are just a**holes.  I told my parents over a year ago we were planning to move to Scotland.  They were a little shocked a little upset but I really think they thought I wouldn't do it.  I have no idea why because I am a person who ALWAYS follows through.  They are not. None of them.  4 Siblings, 2 Parents, couldn't count on them for a single thing.

Anyway, I told my siblings last November.  That was a year notice.  I rarely ever see any of them. They have contacted me to do things for THEM because they are afraid I am going to move and they won't be able to get their jewelry fixed or god forbid would have to pay someone to do it. (I'm a jewelry artist) I invited my parents over to my house last week to see it before we sell it as we finally got everything done and it looks so nice and pretty.

Well, they said they would love to come. Planned for last Monday 10 minutes before my work day ended my mother called.  It was storming, the weather was bad they would have to cancel.  "we'll do it next week, when it's pretty out" Haven't heard a word. 

When I post updates on Facebook about progress NO ONE of them ever says a word on them.  Ever. 

I am hurt and angry and I just don't get it.  When anything is said it's how they can't believe I am leaving them but none of them ever want to see me or spend time with me. WTF?

• Liked: 18
How awful! I'm so sorry your family is reacting this way.  It's one thing to have some family members who are unhappy about a move that is so far away, but another thing altogether to be so passive aggressive and downright selfish about it.  :(

I hope you have someone - more extended family or friend - who can actually be excited for you.   :-\\\\