Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Bizarre Jobs and Current Jobs  (Read 14491 times)

• Liked: 1891
Bizarre Jobs and Current Jobs
« on: August 17, 2016, 11:58:18 AM »

What's everybody's current job?  What are some jobs from your past that are interesting?

I am currently a data warehouse consultant.

I used to be a limo driving bellman who carried the bags of MC Hammer and Kevin Costner.  I've sold fax machines and delivered paint.  I can garuntee that I've spilled more paint than anyone on this forum.

• Liked: 149
Re: Bizarre Jobs and Current Jobs
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2016, 12:07:48 PM »
Retired and loving it. First job in high school was digging uhhhhh......"stuff" in a sewer plant. Loaded it in a dump truck for delivery to local farms. 6 months in a landfill after college....amazing what people were throwing away. Mostly just school related things after that.
Fred

• Liked: 533
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2016, 01:17:24 PM »
I used to be a limo driving bellman who carried the bags of MC Hammer and Kevin Costner. 

OK....who was the biggest a-hole you encountered?
I just hope that more people will ignore the fatalism of the argument that we are beyond repair. We are not beyond repair. We are never beyond repair. - AOC

• Liked: 4985
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2016, 01:42:38 PM »
I'm a financial director.  Conversation killer at parties right there.

I've had LOTS of jobs.  Used to be a professional dancer (out of high school) and was with a touring Broadway show and after that a dancer at the Magic Kingdom.

When I was studying (didn't start until I was 22), I worked for the Orlando Police Department and split time between the deal at reception and the radio (not emergency, I ran cars and people to see if valid registration or warrants).