Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: U.S. Health Insurance for Infant Vaccinations  (Read 1658 times)

• Liked: 14
U.S. Health Insurance for Infant Vaccinations
« on: July 02, 2017, 05:13:05 PM »
In the process of researching our options but perhaps someone here might know...

Short version: Is it possible to get vaccinations done for my 7 month old in the U.S. without health insurance?

Long version: I'm American and for the last 4 years, I've been living in South Korea with my British husband and two kids (dual US/UK citizens). My youngest son was born in Korea in November 2016. I tried to apply for a UK spouse visa from Korea but the online application wouldn't let me even though I was a legal resident. We had to move back to England by March 2017 to get my 4 year old son's name down for a place for school. We travelled to the UK end of February and set up our house (owned by us), signed my son up for school, and registered my kids with the NHS. I was on a tourist visa but my husband and kids entered as citizens and are now considered UK residents. We pay council tax and UK income tax on our earnings now. 

My youngest began his vaccinations in Korea then continued with them in England. We came to NY the end of May for my settlement visa for what I thought would be a 6 week trip. It's now looking like we could be here all summer and I'm worried about continuing my son with his vaccinations. He's exclusively breastfed so returning to the UK without me is not an option.

I have not been a US resident since 2008 but have been forced to do my spouse visa from here. We're staying with my parents and do not have US health insurance. We have travel insurance through our bank (HSBC) but this does not cover basic health care like vaccinations.

I'd like to continue with his vaccinations as he's already missed his 6 month ones but am unsure of how to proceed.