Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Average rent cost/month & location?  (Read 1384 times)

• Liked: 0
Average rent cost/month & location?
« on: July 13, 2017, 07:54:41 AM »
Hi everyone,

My company is thinking about transferring me to London for at least a year from Portland, Oregon. I am a 29 year old professional. I haven't made any agreements with them yet and since our London office is a new acquisition, I'm the first person they are moving over there. I'm going to need to negotiate with them/tell them what I need if I do decide to move.

My office is located at Rathbone St in Fitzrovia. Since this is a huge move I'm going to negotiate a deal where I am as comfortable as possible, which to me means living in a decent area that isn't more than a 20-30 minute commute from the office.

How much do you think I would need to budget for rent for a decent sized studio or 1 bedroom apartment in a safe neighborhood not more than a 30 minute commute from Fitzrovia?

I'm also open to recommendations on location. I'm going for a month in September to scope it out and get an idea of what neighborhood I might like to live in.

Thanks!
Rachel

• Liked: 85
Re: Average rent cost/month & location?
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2017, 10:05:04 AM »
Hi everyone,

My company is thinking about transferring me to London for at least a year from Portland, Oregon. I am a 29 year old professional. I haven't made any agreements with them yet and since our London office is a new acquisition, I'm the first person they are moving over there. I'm going to need to negotiate with them/tell them what I need if I do decide to move.

My office is located at Rathbone St in Fitzrovia. Since this is a huge move I'm going to negotiate a deal where I am as comfortable as possible, which to me means living in a decent area that isn't more than a 20-30 minute commute from the office.