Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: My mind is my own worst enemy  (Read 1524 times)

• Liked: 4985
My mind is my own worst enemy
« on: January 08, 2018, 02:15:38 PM »
Ugh, so you guys know I've been job hunting for approximately a million years now (okay, 3 months).

I'm the final two AGAIN for a job that I really really REALLY want.  This is the job that makes the one I was passed over for late Oct/early Nov seem like the right thing.  At this point, I've interviewed with roughly 20 people.  I have allowed myself to REALLY want this one and I just cannot take the thought of another rejection.

Today, the recruiting agency called - a different recruiter than my normal one.  She knows I'm close with this role but wants me to attend an interview tomorrow for a role that was proposed to me before Christmas.  I'm going to the interview - because I can't put all my eggs in one basket.

Here's my issue - I'm an analyst at heart.  I am SO FEARFUL that they want me to attend this interview because they know I'm not going to get the job I really want!  I called my specific recruiter and she said that she genuinely isn't going to hear which way they are going until tomorrow or Wednesday (hiring manager is in the USA this week talking to people there).  She even thinks they could have me and the other finalist have one more interview with someone who was unable to make last week's rounds.  I'm trying hard to believe her that she genuinely doesn't know the outcome.  She says the hiring manager holds his cards really close and is hard to read (I can see this).

Basically - all this rambling - do you think I'm reading too much into things by being considered by the agency for a different role?  Or am I onto something?

Cross those fingers ladies and gents - I want this one.  And I will cry if I don't get it.  LOL.   ;D

• Liked: 957
Re: My mind is my own worst enemy
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2018, 02:23:48 PM »