Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: "profile" section of a CV and how to emphasize right to work in UK  (Read 965 times)

• Liked: 30
Hi everyone! I finally have my BRP and permission to work in the UK so I am working on my CV. I am happy with how it is turning out so far except for this "profile"/about me snippet at the top. All of the examples I can find are from experienced job seekers, while I am a recent graduate (well, it's been a year, but you know how long this visa stuff takes). Does anyone have any tips on how to write this section and how to emphasize that you don't need sponsorship for the position?
Met: Aug 2013
Started Dating: Oct 2013
Engaged: Sept 2017
Online app submitted: 17 Oct 2017
Biometrics & mailed in: 20 Oct 2017
Received by Sheffield: 23 Oct 2017
Decision email:

• Liked: 4985
Re: "profile" section of a CV and how to emphasize right to work in UK
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2018, 04:15:08 PM »
Hi everyone! I finally have my BRP and permission to work in the UK so I am working on my CV. I am happy with how it is turning out so far except for this "profile"/about me snippet at the top. All of the examples I can find are from experienced job seekers, while I am a recent graduate (well, it's been a year, but you know how long this visa stuff takes). Does anyone have any tips on how to write this section and how to emphasize that you don't need sponsorship for the position?

What's your field?

« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2018, 04:17:52 PM »
What's your field?

I am looking to get into project management, either through an entry level project management position or through analyst roles that incorporate project management.
Decision email:

• Liked: 1892
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2018, 04:31:14 PM »
I am looking to get into project management, either through an entry level project management position or through analyst roles that incorporate project management.

IT Project management?  There's a lot of competition there. 

I've got this at the bottom of mine: