Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Going Back to the UK - going mad trying to figure out professional credentials  (Read 1751 times)

• Liked: 0
Hey everyone,

I was a regular here about 12 or so years ago. UK Yankee helped me get through my visa and move to the UK relatively hassle free. It also helped me about 8 years ago get back to the US. Now it's looking like we're going right back to the UK.

I'm a little confused about how to get back like if they'll let me back in after moving to the US. I looked at the visa application and I"m confused if the financial requirements are what *I'm* supposed to be making or what the household is supposed to be making. I"m the only American in the household - my husband and two sons are British citizens (or my youngest son is supposed to be but we haven't applied for it yet).

Also, I'm a certified yoga teacher and I'm getting my Personal Training certification next month - I have no idea if they transfer to the UK or what the requirements are for these jobs over there. I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed by it all to be honest. Hopefully I can work something out here.

Thanks everyone!

• Liked: 6111
Hey everyone,

I was a regular here about 12 or so years ago. UK Yankee helped me get through my visa and move to the UK relatively hassle free. It also helped me about 8 years ago get back to the US. Now it's looking like we're going right back to the UK.

I'm a little confused about how to get back like if they'll let me back in after moving to the US. I looked at the visa application and I"m confused if the financial requirements are what *I'm* supposed to be making or what the household is supposed to be making. I"m the only American in the household - my husband and two sons are British citizens (or my youngest son is supposed to be but we haven't applied for it yet).