Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Being a nurse in the UK  (Read 972 times)

• Liked: 239
Being a nurse in the UK
« on: August 20, 2018, 08:47:05 AM »
Anyone here a nurse? I worked for 4 years as a nurse in the states and am trying to get registered here and it’s very difficult.

Can I work as a pre registered nurse while waiting to take the cbt?

Anyone? Anyone? Bueller?
UK Spouse Visa (Priority)
Approved: 1 May 2018

FLR(M) Standard
Approved: 16 June 2021

ILR (SET M) Super Priority
Approved: 29 August 2023

• Liked: 6110
Re: Being a nurse in the UK
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2018, 08:59:13 AM »
Try  @nurseheidi   :)

• Liked: 11
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2018, 10:35:34 AM »
Hello there!
I am a longtime listener first time poster! I've been an RN in the US for 10 years. I'm in the UK now (thanks to this forum)on a spouse visa. Hubby is English. I have 2 boys and also shipped over our Newfoundland. We arrived in June. I'm currently waiting for my application to the Nursing and Midwifery Council to be processed. I'd be happy to help other nurses or newcomers to the UK navigate this huge process.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2018, 10:44:13 AM »
Hello there!
I am a longtime listener first time poster! I've been an RN in the US for 10 years. I'm in the UK now (thanks to this forum)on a spouse visa. Hubby is English. I have 2 boys and also shipped over our Newfoundland. We arrived in June. I'm currently waiting for my application to the Nursing and Midwifery Council to be processed. I'd be happy to help other nurses or newcomers to the UK navigate this huge process.

Did you pass your CBT the first try? I didn't and I think it must have been more than 2 of the critical questions I got wrong. I'm waiting on the 28 days to be up so I can do the 2nd attempt but not sure what to do differently. I was thinking of just reading the Royal Marsden book cover to cover. Any advice? It felt so easy while I was taking it.

FLR(M) Standard