Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Colorado to rainy northwest  (Read 1068 times)

• Liked: 11
Colorado to rainy northwest
« on: October 02, 2018, 03:27:20 PM »
Hello all,
I've been following this forum for awhile and have found it invaluable on getting me here in England.
Finally getting on to introduce myself.
I'm a labor and delivery nurse and mom of 2 boys.
Married to a Brit for 15 years.
Lived in Manchester for 2 years just after we were married.
Moved to hubbys hometown 3 months ago.
Brought our 90 lb Newfoundland dog here and she died 10 days after us arriving in the UK.
Took us 2 months to get a place of our own thanks to proof of uk address regulation to rent
My youngest was in the hospital for 3 days his second week of school
I'm having a hard time processing all the changes.
Kids are now in school and settling in ok.
Husband and I are feeling like we've made a huge mistake.
Anyway, any words of wisdom or just support would be great. Please no haters I know we chose to do this.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Liked: 216
Re: Colorado to rainy northwest
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2018, 03:46:26 PM »
Hi... I'm sorry you all have had such a rough go. Moving to a new place is already hard enough... Losing a beloved pet is so heart-wrenching. And seeing your child fall ill is probably one of the most stressful things of all. As hard as it may be, you have to remember that things do get better with time. Time seems to fix everything. But in the meantime, try to do things that make you happy. Do you all like the outdoors? Autumn is such a nice time for family walks or bike rides. Or even just take a nice ride to somewhere you've never been. So many little hidden gems in the UK that are not too far away. Try to find things to laugh about daily. I also believe in practicing gratitude. Yes, even when life is $hit. Because there is ALWAYS something to be very thankful for.