Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: confused about document requirements with new application procedure  (Read 1246 times)

• Liked: 76
Has there been a definitive answer on whether or not original documents are needed or has it completely moved to photocopies? I have been reading the forums and seeing the links that have been posted about needing only copies now,  but I am super nervous about not sending originals.

Should I still send two copies of everything? That seems to have been recommended in the past prior to the new procedure for applying...

Are the barcode separators still needed as part of the application?

If only copies are required now, do bank statements printed from home still require a letter of authenticity from the bank and do they still need to be stamped on each page? Same with paycheck stubs... can my sponsor print his from his work's online payment portal or does he still need a letter of authenticity to accompany with it?

Sorry for all the questions, but I studied the doc requirements backward and forward the last few months and now with all the changes I am more confused than ever :/
Met the love of my life: October 1, 2017
Engaged to be married: April 8, 2018
USA wedding: November 19, 2018
Application type: Priority
Online application submitted: November 19, 2018
Biometrics taken & docs sent: November 23, 2018
Documents delivered to NYC: November 26, 2018
Application received email: December 15, 2018
Email request for "missing" docs: January 4, 2019
Decision made email: January 7, 2019 (28 WD)
Passport received: January 8, 2019 (Approved)
Moved to Scotland: January 30, 2019
UK wedding: March 30, 2019

• Liked: 4985
Re: confused about document requirements with new application procedure
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2018, 09:40:09 AM »
Until we know differently, we still recommend sending the originals.