Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Online courses  (Read 857 times)

• Liked: 4
Online courses
« on: April 10, 2019, 05:19:06 PM »
Hi everyone,

I'm interested in taking a few online courses that would be beneficial to my CV. I've had over 15 years administrative experience for government jobs but no degree. I've been to Reed.co.uk/courses/ but I can't verify if the courses are actually worth anything because accreditation looks sketchy or negative reviews for the provider.

If anyone has a good lead where I can take some courses online I would appreciate it. Anything with office positions would be useful. I wouldn't mind changing up jobs a bit, so expanding my options looks like it might be available now.

Thanks.

• Liked: 957
Re: Online courses
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2019, 05:45:30 PM »
What skills are you trying to learn? Pluralsight is well recognised in tech fields. I've done some on udemy as well (using that for an advanced excel pivot table refresher before an interview on Friday).

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

• Liked: 1260
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2019, 06:24:04 PM »
There’s also different groupon/wowcher offers for online courses like PRINCE2.

Think margo’s question is key though for us to be able to help: what skills are you hoping to learn? What career path are you wanting to follow?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
My, how time flies....

* Married in the US and applied for first spousal visa August 2013
* Moved to the UK on said visa October 2013
* FLR(M) applied for  May 2016. Biometrics requested June 2016. Approval given July 2016.
* ILR applied for January 2019 (using priority processing). Approved February 2019.
* Citizenship applied for May  2019
* Citizenship approved on July 4th 2019
* Ceremony conducted on August 28th 2019

'Mommy, Wow! I'm a legit Brit now!'

• Liked: 4
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2019, 06:39:19 PM »