Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: ILR Application - Help needed please!  (Read 592 times)

• Liked: 7
ILR Application - Help needed please!
« on: September 14, 2019, 02:13:24 PM »
Hiya,

I am just getting started with my application and I dont quite understand the necessity of these questions... I am happy to provide the details of friends I had back home, but does it also need details of my friends in the UK?
And what about the social networks/connections? It makes no sense to me, so I have no idea how to answer it!

Please help!! xx

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

May 17, 2014: Arrived in England on Fiancé Visa, July 24, 2014: Married my husband, September 19, 2014: had our wedding with friends and family, October 4, 2014: Granted first Further Leave to Remain (m)!!!

• Liked: 957
Re: ILR Application - Help needed please!
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2019, 02:24:54 PM »
These are for the human rights considerations of a denied application, checking if you have any connections to your country of citizenship or a place where you might have a claim to citizenship based on residency.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2019, 02:26:50 PM »
So would a yes or no answer to any of those have any impact on my application if I meet all the other requirements? I'm just afraid of answering it wrong and it looking bad on my application

May 17, 2014: Arrived in England on Fiancé Visa, July 24, 2014: Married my husband, September 19, 2014: had our wedding with friends and family, October 4, 2014: Granted first Further Leave to Remain (m)!!!

« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2019, 02:41:24 PM »
You would want to answer honestly because this is a government form. I hope Ben or another who have done ILR recently will pop in with how they answered these. :)

« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2019, 02:52:01 PM »
Oh! Of course I would be sure to answer honestly, I'm just mostly unsure how to answer them in the first place lol