Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: FLR (M) just getting started  (Read 393 times)

• Liked: 52
FLR (M) just getting started
« on: January 24, 2020, 12:39:22 PM »
Hi All....

I have a few months before I apply and I am just getting started gathering my required letters and looking over the FLRM threads for tips. Should be fine in terms of documents, as I kept an eye on here thank gawd held onto NHS letters and the like.  I do have a couple of questions, however.

1 - On my original visa application for the accommodation requirement we sent a letter from my in-laws granting us permission to live in their flat. This is still the case, so we have no tenancy agreement or the like. Should I include another similar letter with them granting us further permission to live in the flat and copies of their deed to the flat? 

2- Although we both have jobs I have seen it stated that the easiest way to do the financial requirement is the savings route if you have it. We have over what I believe is the required £62,000 in a US savings account from the sale of our home two years ago. Would this be the easiest way to go on the application and if so should we not even state our employment and its income?

3- I have seen some confusion about a question to the effect of "Have you lived in a country outside the UK including your country of birth?"

The wording is very weird on this question. I was born in Australia but moved to the USA a year after I was born, so although I have my Australian passport, I have no friends or family there. I hold dual passports from the USA and Australia.

So the answer would be ....Yes? Australia?? Obviously...

Thanks in advance for all the help...

NWKY

UK Spouse Visa
Married: 2001 (Both Living in the US)
Biometrics: 27 Dec 2017
Received in Sheffield: 02 Jan 2018
Decision email: 24 Jan 2018 (17 Bus. Days)
Returned mail: 28 Jan 2018 It's a YES!!!
Landed in UK: 11 Feb 2018
Granted FLR(M): 22 Oct 2020
Granted ILR:  28 Feb 2023