Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Thinking about a work visa/Tier 2 sponsorship...  (Read 2789 times)

• Liked: 0
Thinking about a work visa/Tier 2 sponsorship...
« on: March 18, 2020, 10:11:11 PM »
Hey guys

Just wondering if anyone has experienced coming to the UK on a Tier 2 sponsorship work visa and any advice on what that is like, what it entails etc would be amazing please!

Also if you know the best way to go about looking for Tier 2 sponsorship jobs, any particular websites you found useful in your search?

Considering emailing companies that sponsor that particular visa type, to see if anyone has any openings or can advise further, I found a massive (and i mean massive over 1000 pages) document that listed all of the companies that were registered to sponsor a tier 2 but there was no way to search the list for specific areas of the UK or search for companies by trade.

Any advice at all from people who have experience in this would be super helpful and very much appreciated!

Thanks!
Kim & Brian

• Liked: 957
Re: Thinking about a work visa/Tier 2 sponsorship...
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2020, 10:28:48 PM »
Which field are you trying to come to the UK in? If its not a medical field or shortage occupation it will be pretty much impossible right now, especially with the current economic issues due to the Covid-19 pandemic, and then likely another recession caused by Brexit (but that did add more options for tier 2 visas in specific fields as of February, so that's a bonus?). Intra company transfers are easier but do not lead to permanent residency. The UK is quite anti-immigrant unfortunately.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

• Liked: 4985
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2020, 10:33:33 PM »