Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Couple of FLR(M) questions - accommodation and self-employed  (Read 881 times)

• Liked: 49
Couple of FLR(M) questions - accommodation and self-employed
« on: April 02, 2020, 10:28:42 AM »
Hi everyone, My wife and I are just sitting down to get our docs together for FLR(M). She came in to the UK in September 2017 and the expiry date on her BRM is 23rd May. I have two questions (but may have more as I get down to it!):

1 Accommodation: Am I right in thinking we only have to provide proof with letters, bills etc. for the last 2 years, not since she entered the country? We've lived at out current address since Feb 2018 so this would make things easier.

2 Income: We'll be using my income as self-employed to meet the requirement. The latest tax return I have is for 2018/2019, which I submitted myself without an accountant (I'm a sole trader). Is this ok to use? And if so, should bank statement cover that same period, to the period up to now?

Thanks in advance for any help :)

• Liked: 3595
Re: Couple of FLR(M) questions - accommodation and self-employed
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2020, 10:50:28 AM »
1 Accommodation: Am I right in thinking we only have to provide proof with letters, bills etc. for the last 2 years, not since she entered the country? We've lived at out current address since Feb 2018 so this would make things easier.

No, the 2 years of letters and bills is for your relationship evidence, not your accommodation evidence.

For accommodation evidence, you show where you currently live and will continue to live in the future, so you need:
If you rent:
- your original tenancy agreement (if both names are not on it, you also need a letter from the landlord giving your wife permission to live there too)
- your latest council tax bill
If you own:
- your Land Registry document
- your latest mortgage statement
- your latest council tax bill