Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Current New York to London to New York travel...?  (Read 9305 times)

• Liked: 0
Current New York to London to New York travel...?
« on: July 06, 2020, 02:01:34 PM »
Hello,

I might need to make a trip to the UK later in July or early August for about one week. But somehow it's too stressful, so I probably won't. What is the latest, anyway? I've been losing track. I'm a British citizen, so would I need to quarantine for two weeks in the UK? And I'm a US permanent resident (green card). So can I return to New York?

Any updates on the current situation and how it looks for the next few weeks would be much appreciated.

Thanks!

• Liked: 342
Re: Current New York to London to New York travel...?
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2020, 03:27:44 PM »
I might need to make a trip to the UK later in July or early August for about one week. But somehow it's too stressful, so I probably won't. What is the latest, anyway? I've been losing track. I'm a British citizen, so would I need to quarantine for two weeks in the UK?

Yes, you would need to self-isolate for 14 days as it is which country you are coming from.

From the 10 July, England is ending that two required weeks for some countries deemed safe(ish) from Covid-19, but atm the US is not at that list of 60 countries.

"From 10 July 2020 you will not have to self-isolate when you arrive in England, if you:

are travelling or returning from one of the countries with travel corridor exemption
    have not been to or stopped in a country that’s not on the travel corridors exemption list in the previous 14 days

This applies to all travel to England, by train, ferry, coach, air or any other route.

If you have been to or stopped in a country that’s not on the travel corridors exemption list you will have to self-isolate until 14 days have passed since you left that country."

https://www.gov.uk/guidance/coronavirus-covid-19-travel-corridors#travel-corridors-countries-and-territories-exemption-list