Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Fiance Visa Application Questions  (Read 3126 times)

• Liked: 2
Fiance Visa Application Questions
« on: July 27, 2020, 09:15:22 PM »
Hello I am almost done with my fiance visa application but have a few questions before I hit submit.

I studied abroad in London in 2012 and have the visa in my old passport. No where on the application did it ask about this information. Should I include it in a statement or not worry about? I have scanned every page of that passport as it has the stamps for my last 10 years of travel.

Is it possible for my fiance who lives in the UK to log onto the VFS site and upload his documents straight there?

Lastly, my fiance and I do not have the ability to access the Skype conversations as they are no longer available through Skype. We do have access to Google Hangouts etc. Does this matter?

Thanks!
Fiancé Visa
Online application submitted: 19th August 2020
Biometrics taken: 27th August 2020
Documents received in NY:  28th August 2020
Decision: Approval 24th October 2020 after 41 working days.

TOR Approved on 30th November

FLRM Application submitted: 6th of June 2021
Biometrics Appointment with Super Priority: 24th of June 2021
Decision Made: 24th of June 2021 Decision in around 5 hours!

FLRM 2 Application submitted: 8th of January 2024
Biometrics Appointment with standard: 19th of January 2024
Decision made: 5th of February 2024

• Liked: 3595
Re: Fiance Visa Application Questions
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2020, 09:56:15 PM »
I studied abroad in London in 2012 and have the visa in my old passport. No where on the application did it ask about this information. Should I include it in a statement or not worry about? I have scanned every page of that passport as it has the stamps for my last 10 years of travel.