Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: UK Citizen visiting Dallas in FOUR DAYS. Help needed - Covid/Borders/Entry/Wed  (Read 670 times)

• Jojo2Dallas
  • Liked: 0
Afternoon All,

As a newbie I have tried to read through all related topics and advisory already but I cannot seem to find something specified to my situation.

BACKSTORY:
Me and my partner have been together for a long time and are yet to "tie the knot". This will be the first time I fly out to Fort Worth Dallas, TX to visit him and his family for Thanksgiving. I intend to fly Wednesday 18th November, stay for a duration of 10 days and fly back. All tickets brought and paid for well in advance. There also MAY be a chance we get married whilst I am out there but it is not concrete.

During the time of purchase I asked the following questions:

- Will I be stopped as I am not currently a spouse? (Told that this would not be affected)
- How will I prove that my visit is purely to see family? (Gave address of TX house in ESTA)
- How will I prove that I will only be isolating in one location that is my partners house only?
- My ESTA was accepted with all this information but does it hold weight?

Having spoken with the airline they assured me that should there be any issues with my flights in due course then my flights would indeed be cancelled; I have received no cancellation. What concerns me is that they're saying this with the view that I've just gifted this airline £900.00 no questions asked for the tickets.... Thanks Virgin Atlantic!

FLIGHT TRACK:
Departure: Heathrow > Atlanta > Dallas FW || Return: Dallas FW > Atlanta > Heathrow

NOW: