Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Discovery Plus - how do i watch this on an actual TV?  (Read 2266 times)

• Liked: 584
Discovery Plus - how do i watch this on an actual TV?
« on: September 22, 2021, 02:52:59 PM »
I've googled this to death and still can't work it out...

I have a Discovery + subscription, but I can't work out how to watch it on my TV... so I've just been watching it on my phone, but I'm getting a bit sick of that.  I want to watch it on a TV screen!

From what I've read, I will need a Firestick or a Chromecast or some other device-y type thing to watch it on my telly.  But I've also read that it's a channel you can subscribe to on Amazon Prime Video.  But I've done a search on Amazon Prime video and nothing comes up other than individual programmes on Discovery + that you have to pay per episode or per season to watch.  I've already got the subscription (the £4.99 one)… I don't want to pay per episode.  I just want to watch what's on my phone on a bigger screen!

Why is this so hard??  Have any of you guys conquered this??

• Liked: 16
Re: Discovery Plus - how do i watch this on an actual TV?
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2021, 03:24:29 PM »
We have a Firestick, which was well worth the £20 we spent on it for the convenience of having all the streaming services (Netflix, iPlayer, Channel 4, etc) on the TV without having to toggle between different options! It was also much cheaper than getting a Smart TV, which does the same thing and may be what the article you're referring to is talking about.

As far as I understood it, that was the only way to get it onto the TV because it is a streaming site.

• Liked: 4985
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2021, 05:43:50 PM »
I have a fire stick as well but other things that work.

My TV has an App Store (tv connects to WiFi). If you’re tv connects to WiFi you should be able to download the app there. Then use your log on.