Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: ILR  (Read 2305 times)

• Liked: 0
ILR
« on: December 13, 2021, 02:30:24 PM »
Hi all,

I am currently in the process of filling out my ILR application.

I wanted to go through the cash savings method. One of the questions in the finance section asks if I am working, how often do I get paid and my net pay.

My issue is that I am a freelancer and I am only working here and there. My net pay is completely unreliable as it isn't fixed at all. Furthermore, for the last 9 months up until end of Nov I have been receiving maternity allowance.

So my question is do I need to mention I am working if I am going through cash saving method and if so how would I indicate my net pay?

My second question is that my partner now also receives carers allowance which wasn't the case on previous visa application. Do we also need to mention this if going through cash saving method ?

Thank you

Sent from my XQ-AT51 using Tapatalk

• Liked: 3595
Re: ILR
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2021, 03:36:57 PM »
If you are using cash savings, you should not mention your freelance work or income at all. So, you just tick No when it asks if you are working and then move on to the next section.

If you are using cash savings, and you have the required amount for ILR (£34,600), then you don't need to mention the Carer's Allowance, as you can qualify for the visa without claiming exemption from the financial requirement.

« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2021, 04:47:06 PM »
If you are using cash savings, you should not mention your freelance work or income at all. So, you just tick No when it asks if you are working and then move on to the next section.

If you are using cash savings, and you have the required amount for ILR (£34,600), then you don't need to mention the Carer's Allowance, as you can qualify for the visa without claiming exemption from the financial requirement.