Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Still wondering...  (Read 1010 times)

• Liked: 0
Still wondering...
« on: March 07, 2005, 05:41:36 PM »
 ???

I have posted before inquiring what is the best route to get back to the UK (I studied at Regents College in London for 4 months) after now being a college graduate.

I loved my life in London and it was an experience I will never forget and because of this my goal/dream is to relocate to London again at least for a few years.

My question is, what would be the easiest way for a US citizen to get a work permit without any real contacts in the UK... are there any websites that are particularly helpful or  any businesses/programs that are quick to hire an intelligent, open-minded, and hard working Yank?

Any feedback would be MUCH appreciated.  ;)

Re: Still wondering...
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2005, 06:05:40 PM »
Well, FWIW, there are lots of jobs on offer at http://www.jobserve.com/

Good luck to you.

Jim

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2005, 03:33:34 PM »
CMON, DOESNT ANYONE HAVE ANY INFO/HINTS/SUGGESTIONS FOR ME  ??? :( :-[

This seems to be almost a lost cause...

Sorry for the CAPS, it is just getting frustrating for me, having no leads and all...

• You'll Never Walk Alone
  • Liked: 8
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2005, 03:36:57 PM »
Well, to be honest, the UK is full of "intelligent, open-minded, and hard working" people.  And now that the EU is brought into play as well, that means that it's even harder for anyone on the "outside" to get in.

Unless you're in a really high demand job (and willing to do it in the UK for really low pay) then your chances really are kind of slim.
"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy."

- Benjamin Franklin

« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2005, 10:40:19 PM »
CMON, DOESNT ANYONE HAVE ANY INFO/HINTS/SUGGESTIONS FOR ME  ??? :( :-[