Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: I need a visa please help  (Read 833 times)

• Liked: 0
I need a visa please help
« on: June 22, 2005, 09:52:56 PM »
I studied in the uk for three years and have lived there for a year after on a visitor visa. Now it's expired and i've had to leave my career as an artist, my friends, my studio, my entire life really. I don't know anyone to marry and don't qualify for an artists visa, any suggestions?
Thanks, Homesick

Re: I need a visa please help
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2005, 10:14:00 PM »
What visa did you study on?  Why did you have to leave-were you deported?  (Which does affect your possibility for other visas?)

Keep in mind we won't offer suggestions on how to do things illegally-although you've already seen the consquences of illegal immigration activities.  But we will certainly try to help you find the best, legal way for you to come back. 

• Mellowing with age.
  • Liked: 1
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2005, 10:27:44 PM »
Are you sure you don't qualify?

http://www.britainusa.com/visas/other_show.asp?SarticleType=25&Other_ID=333
Requirements for entry clearance;

Is established outside the United Kingdom as a writer, composer or artist primarily engaged in producing original work which has been published (other than solely in newspapers or magazines), performed or exhibited for its literary, musical or artistic merit;

Does not intend to work except as a self-employed writer, composer or artist( work permits will be required for those who wish to work for wages/salary or be on the payroll of a company);

Has for the year preceding year maintained and accommodated him/herself (and any dependants) from his/her own resources, without working, except as a writer, composer or artist;

Is able to be maintained and accommodated (and any dependants) from his/her own resources, without working, except as a writer, composer or artist;