Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Ticket Refund?  (Read 855 times)

• Hiya
  • Liked: 1
Ticket Refund?
« on: March 06, 2004, 07:54:54 PM »
Has anyone ever tried to get a plane ticket refund at the last minute?  I have my ticket through Iceland Air and I won't be needing it anymore.  I was scheduled to leave on this Thursday, so I'm guessing I won't get a single dime back for it.  I'd even take credit with their company to put towards a new ticket at a different time.  Or can I sell the ticket to someone else?  Anyone interesting in going to Scotland this week, since I'm not? :'(

"I shall love you until death do us part and then we shall be together for ever and ever." Dylan Thomas

"I am still learning."  Michelangelo

Re: Ticket Refund?
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2004, 08:27:27 PM »

Aww why not hon? :'(

• Well House Consultants - PHP Courses
  • Liked: 0
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2004, 08:26:10 AM »
A refund will depend on the type of ticket you bought.  Low price tickets tend to be "no cancellation, no change".  Slightly higher price are "no change on outward leg, $xx to change return".  I've also come across "change to any time in next six months" and an open ticket which is totally refundable even if you do a no show. Typically, you'll have been told the conditions as you booked and they're likely to be printed on your ticket / eticket / confirmation but it's usually the last thing you think of at the time  ;D

Look at the ticket .... call the airline.

If you have travel insurance and the cancellation is due to a reason covered, then you should be able to get your money back (possibly minus an excess) through that route.

Tickets are NOT transferrable - so if you find someone else to take your place, they would get turned back at checkin.