Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: A little lost ^_^  (Read 946 times)

• Liked: 0
A little lost ^_^
« on: May 04, 2008, 06:39:15 PM »
Hey there ^_^
I'm completely new to this site. I was searching for information on what i need to do to move to the UK permanently. I'm a little confused, there's so much information. I'm only 17 turning 18 in a month and that is where i want to live by the end of this summer. I just need some guidelines as to where I should look. As I said, I'm completely new to this, so basically I have no idea about the laws there or what is required to move there or anything :/
I'd really appreciate any advice you have. Thank you ^_^

• Liked: 6
Re: A little lost ^_^
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2008, 06:56:16 PM »
Welcome :)  I would suggest that you have a good read through the Visa and Citizenship section of the forum.  There's a lot of info there and it would be a good place to start.

In short, you need a visa in order to live here; it's not possible to just pack up and move.

The Guide For Working Families review http://londonelegance.com/transpondia/twfg/

• Liked: 3595
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2008, 07:41:43 PM »
Welcome to the site :).

We have lots of useful information here about moving to the UK :).

Not to be a downer, but I do want to point out that it's going to be very difficult for you to be able to move to the UK by the end of the summer :(. There are a lot of rules and regulations in regards to visas etc. to get past to be able to relocate. It's not impossible to move over, but it can take a lot of time and planning (and possibly a few years of hard work/getting qualifications) in order to qualify for a visa.