Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Hi There  (Read 1388 times)

Hi There
« on: December 17, 2002, 11:10:46 PM »
Hi Folks,

My name's Vicki. I'm 23 years old and counting! Originally from Orlando, Florida (Don't mention Disney!!). I'm a qualified veterinary nurse and work at a small practice in Bradford, Yorkshire.

• Liked: 1
Re: Hi There
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2002, 12:27:25 AM »
Hi Vicki!  Welcome to the site.  I have yet to make the move to England; however, I will be moving in early April 2003 with my English husband.  I am in Chicago right now.  This is a great site with great people....

So when did you move to the UK?  Did you move for love, work, etc.  Tell us more about yourself!

Welcome!!

Tracy

« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2002, 02:25:15 AM »
Hi Tracy,

I moved to the UK two years ago.

I used to work part time as a waitress in Orlando while studying. So I met a lot of foreign visitors. I just loved the British accents and England sounded so cool and completely different to what I was used to.

Anyway in 1998 I met my future husband, John! (Way too cute!). He was from Bradford, Yorkshire (north England). He was on holiday with friends and just happened to come into the restaurant I worked. 2 months later I went over to visit England for a vacation. I stayed 2 weeks and fell in love with both him and England!

We married one year later and the rest is history!

Vicki

« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2002, 09:30:04 AM »
Did you qualify for veterinary nursing here, or in the USA?  Its something i would like to do, but dont know where to start.

• Garden Butterflies
  • Liked: 0
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2002, 02:05:45 PM »
Hello vetgirl and welcome....

It is nice to meet you and also nice to see someone else that will be relatively closer to me when I move to Northumberland...  

My 3 week visit to england found the same results 2 years ago... except we are not married yet and I am still in the states...  but I am homesick for both my Tom and North England.