Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: High posibility of going to court because of accident in August! advise?  (Read 1464 times)

• Liked: 0
Well, the zaga continues...

In August last year a drunken driven crashed and totalled my car. So, I lost my car and I'm still recovering from severe whiplash and freaking out everytime I get in a car. Today I found out that we may have to go to court because the "other part" is claiming it wasn't his fault...

Now I'm freaking out!!! I've been driving for +15 years with a record of ZERO accidents or tickets!!!  I don't know what to expect, what to do... don't know much of how these things work here in England.

Has anybody been in this situation before? Do you have any advise??

Re: High posibility of going to court because of accident in August! advise?
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2009, 08:49:54 PM »
Do you have any advise??

Sorry to hear of your experience. Hope you feel better soon.

Have you spoken to your insurance company? You obviously need to keep them in the picture.
John

• Banned

• "Friends are the family we choose for ourselves"
    • Lucky's Playlist
  • Liked: 1
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2009, 08:56:58 PM »
Gather as much information as you can.  If you have no claims reports for driving and a clear license you should use those.  You should also get a statement from your doctors with regards to the whiplash and the trauma problems for driving again.  Speak to your insurer because they sometimes have their own legal team to help you.

Hope it works out ok.

The fact that the guy was drunk ( was he arrested? did he have a breatherliser test ?

If so, that goes against him straight away...it won't go to court if thats the case. 
I AM LIKE MARMITE - YOU EITHER LOVE ME OR HATE ME!
"The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails. - William Arthur Ward.

MY MUSIC - http://www.playlist.com/playlist/12772939531/standalone