Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Couriers  (Read 527 times)

• Liked: 0
Couriers
« on: April 08, 2009, 06:58:32 PM »
I had noted from previous posts that sending the application and documentation vis a courier rather than by post can sppeed up the process. The link provided was for 'registered agents' https://www.visainfoservices.com/Pages/Content.aspx?Tag=HowDoIApply_PAGE which appears to be for people to put the actually application and documents together. Am I misunderstanding this?

• My blog!
  • Liked: 4
Re: Couriers
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2009, 07:14:35 PM »
No, that list is a list of companies the VSD will accept visas from.  They are supposed to review your application to ensure it is complete, but only some of them have the necessary skills to actually represent you in putting together an application.
WARNING My thoughts and comments are entirely my own.  Especially when it comes to immigration and tax advice, I am not a professional.  My advice is to seek out professional advice.  Your mileage may vary!
Transpondia
UK Borders Agency (Official Government Site)
Office of Immigration Service Commissioner (Official Government Site)
My Blog

• Liked: 1
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2009, 07:16:44 PM »
You need to get all your documentation together in a packet and then if you wish you can send to a courier to expedite things or mail directly to the Consulate.  The documentation needed will depend on the type of visa you require.