Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: end stages of my spousal visa...am I doing this right?  (Read 1378 times)

• child is a precious miracle
  • Liked: 0
end stages of my spousal visa...am I doing this right?
« on: July 15, 2004, 01:44:54 PM »
good day everyone, I'm completely new to this, and haven't a clue where i should begin.
I am from the usa, my son and i are going to be moving to the UK aug 22nd, providing my visa gets approved. My fiance is coming over aug 14 and we are gettin married during that week between the 14th and the 22nd, also visiting the consulate with my visa application etc.
The HUGE questions I have are:
a) what do I put down for my permanent address, since i've sold my home and no longet intend to reside in the usa, and
b) if i'm applying for this visa after I've wed, and there isn't time to change my drivers license and social security cards...do I put on my application my married name, even tho it doesn't match my passport and such or do I put down my maiden name?
This has all got me so confused ...I've busted my behind getting everything in order, all the supporting info etc that they require for my application, and now, I'm down to a few , what should be simple questions, on my visa, and I am starting to get frustrated...
can anyone help me out as to what information I should be listing in these boxes, and advise me as to anything i might want to enclose with my visa application when attending the consulate, other than what they list as requirements, that may support my application?
any info is greatly appreciated.... ;)
Wife to Karl, mother of 3
back in the USA to stay
http://mathews.me.uk

• You'll Never Walk Alone
  • Liked: 8
Re: end stages of my spousal visa...am I doing this right?
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2004, 02:09:11 PM »
You might want to check out the Visa section of the forum - most of your questions will be answered there.