Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: My experience with FLR  (Read 2496 times)

• Officially a UK Yank!! Established 2002
  • Liked: 38
My experience with FLR
« on: February 19, 2003, 06:10:40 PM »
Hello all...we went to Croydon today and I got my
passport stamped for FLR...I am a student in the UK and got married to my english bf..in feb 2003..we didnt have too much trouble at all it was relatively smooth and once we got inside the building and they called our number 165 it was quick...

the waiting outside in the cold was the worst part...we got up at 5 am and drove to croydon which took us about an hour...got there at 630 and waited in line until about 830 a.m.  we were seen by the immigration officer at 1130 a.m. and out of there by 12pm

there were plenty of snacks available and coffee as well..we got mickey dees for breakfast....

the experience was difft from how i imagined it would be..they didnt grill us for one..just looked at all the documents we had provided and told us they would let us know in about 20 minutes the status....also i imagined them taking us into a little room and asking us loads of questions..but the officers were sitting behind a glass window and you pulled up a chair at that window...almost like a bank teller....we were lucky to get there at around 630 becz the folks who arrived around 7-730 were way back in the line...down the street in fact...the office opened at 8

i have to say that the experience was not as bad as i thought it would be and that it feels good to have my passport stamped..yipee....

i have heard some bad experiences but mine wasnt...
8)
My home for 18 years since June 2002. Became a citizen 2006

Re: My experience with FLR
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2003, 01:53:39 AM »
Sorry for the late response, but had to say that I'm glad SOMEone has had a decent experience with the Croydon office.  You obviously went at the right time on the right day!  

• You'll Never Walk Alone
  • Liked: 8