Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Problems opening a UK bank account!!  (Read 2496 times)

• facebook
  • Liked: 0
Problems opening a UK bank account!!
« on: October 14, 2010, 07:38:43 PM »
Ok, here's the story:
When I first came to London, I was a student, and had no problems opening an account at HSBC.  To show proof of address, they accepted a letter from my school stating my address since I was living in the dorms and didn't have any other way to show my address.  The account I was able to open was called a 'passport account' and I was charged fees every month so I ended up closing it when I went back to America.  After I married my UK Spouse, I moved back over to the UK, and need another bank account.  Now that I am not a student, apparently the requirements for proof of address are different, and I can't seem to find an easy way to meet these requirements!