Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: I started playing rugby tonight.  (Read 3045 times)

• Liked: 0
I started playing rugby tonight.
« on: September 13, 2012, 09:36:56 PM »
I joined the local ladies rugby team and it was very fun! I've never played before but *most* of the  players were very welcoming. I'm having to learn on the fly but it was an awesome work out and just tons of fun. Can't wait until next week!
June 1989: 1st time we met.
June 2009: Reconnected... yes on FaceBook.
Jan 2010: he invited me to the UK by saying "get your ars* on a plane!"
May 2010: I arrive in UK for visit.
April 2011: ask him to marry me.
May 18 2

• Liked: 1
Re: I started playing rugby tonight.
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2012, 11:45:38 PM »
 Awesome! Is it similar enough to American football that you're sort of familiar with the rules? Are they less rough than the men's version (granted, the only time I've ever seen rugby has been on that episode of Friends with Ross playing with Emily's friends! :P)

I've been googling for a local cricket team. I told DH tonight about my plans and he looked at me like this: [smiley=inquisitive.gif]

"Happiness is the consequence of personal effort. You fight for it, strive for it, insist upon it, and sometimes even travel around the world looking for it." -Eat Pray Love

beth@medivisas.com
medivisas.com

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2012, 04:46:16 AM »
No, the American football is getting me in to trouble as I keep running ahead of the line. You have to pass backwards. I need to print off some rugby rules from the internet to figure it all out.

For now we are just playing touch rugby but the full on tackle version will start soon. I think they will be just as aggressive then. My eyes about popped out of my head tonight when someone tackled me for the first time. And she was on her knees! :)

Kudos on looking at Cricket! Keep it up even if you do get the odd-eye! :)
May 18 2

« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2012, 04:49:19 AM »