Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: moving back to USA I am so frightened  (Read 1372 times)

• God Bless America
  • Liked: 0
moving back to USA I am so frightened
« on: May 01, 2003, 02:27:58 AM »
I am actually crying, I can't believe I have found a forum of people like me - I have felt all alone for so long. I need someone to help me PLEASE, I think I may be going crazy.

I have been begging my husband for 8/9 years to move to US & now that he has agreed I am so confused/SCARED....

Let me start from the begining. I met my British husband 12 almost 13 years ago whilst on holiday in Hawaii, a trip in which I won. I was modeling & NEVER wanted to marry. I was 21 (ah my youth, I thought I knew everything) BUT after only 4 days I knew that I loved him deeply & wanted never to be apart from him. We courted by phone, letter & vacations. After 2 years he finally asked me to marry him. Without a second thought for my beloved America, we married & I came to live in London.

I had a very difficult times making friends, most women hated me, talked about me behind my back & generally shunned me and most men wanted to be more than friends - they took my friendliness as a come-on. Luckily my husband (ex British Paratrooper) stands 6'4" and can be quite scary when he wants to, which frightened off the ones who would not take no for a answer. After a while I became wary of talking to people I didnt know, which was just the begining of my change from happy/outspoken/friendly to alienated/lonely/depressed.

I spent many years crying myself to sleep because I missed my family, most deeply my mom (my very best friend). My husband knew how much I missed her, so he bought me a computer for my birthday, so I could talk to my mom online every day, which helped a lot - but it wasnt the same.