Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Help, refused entry into UK.  (Read 4630 times)

• Liked: 0
Help, refused entry into UK.
« on: March 07, 2017, 02:06:56 AM »
Hi everyone! I’m new to the form and not quite sure how to start this but would really appreciate any help out there being that I’m going through a pretty tough time at the moment…
It all started November 2016, my boyfriend (European who has been living in the UK for more than 5 years) and I (American citizen living in Beirut, Lebanon) met while I was on a two week vacation in the UK. We spent my whole two weeks together and fell madly in love. He works as an engineer in Heathrow airport and we had a very beautiful and emotional farewell when I departed. We continued having a long distance relationship (him being in the UK, myself being in Lebanon) with a fixed date in February where I planned on coming out and spending a couple of months with him.
Upon arrival in February, I was stopped at boarder control, detained, interrogated, and sent back to Lebanon. (Reason of denial into UK was due to my return ticket being booked for longer than 6 months and in interrogation the officer interpreted I had intentions of working in the UK even though I didn’t.) I was advised if I wanted to return to the UK I would have to obtain a clearance visa.