Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Precise Help needed for UK spousal visa flow  (Read 860 times)

• Liked: 16
Precise Help needed for UK spousal visa flow
« on: April 10, 2018, 12:10:30 AM »
 :)
Hello Fellow American friends living in UK!

Has anyone here  ever applied for "UK spousal visa in U.S " ?

Please only respond to this if it was" Spousal visa applying from U.S"  as different visa has  different requirements.

This is my first time so please help me with updated and relevant information if you know or have been through this recently.

Here is the sequence of tasks I am about to execute. ( Correct me if I am about to make mistakes)

I am getting marriage license on 5/24 in U.S - I am going to apply for UK Spousal visa on line ( Visa4Uk)  -  I then submit the supporting documents via UPS.

Questions:

1)Exactly, WHEN should I click" submit application" on Visa4UK? My intention is to apply immediately after getting the marriage license so it won't be delayed.

2)Can I only schedule finger print appointment after I submit the application?

3)If you have traveled outside of Uk and US extensively, do you need to remember EXACT dates for each trip??? ( There is a section where I ask you to fill out travel dates) Has anyone ever rejected for not writing THE EXACT dates for countless traveling ?

I am not 100% sure about the step from A to Z (  From the point of getting marriage license to the submission of the online application AND the documents via UPS or Fedex )

I would appreciate relevant and updated information.  It's hard to work long hour at work and try to put these dots in to the line....;)

Lastly, Thank you for reading this and I am excited to be a part of this community.
Jaye

• Liked: 113
Precise Help needed for UK spousal visa flow
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2018, 05:28:32 AM »