Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Marriage visa process???  (Read 820 times)

• Liked: 0
Marriage visa process???
« on: December 13, 2004, 01:25:45 PM »
Hi, I'm a newbie and would love some reassurance!  My boyfriend and I are planning our wedding ceramony in vermont the end of january.  Is it possible that we'll be denied the Visa based on the info below?

We'll have met 1 week shy of a year.  We'll have only been living together a month.  In that time I'll be in Newcastle job searching, but out of work.  Will they ask about savings, debt etc...????  What kinds of questions should I be prepared to answer?  We plan to go to the consulate direct in NYC to apply.  Are there advantages/disadvantages to this?

Thanks! Kathryn

• Liked: 2
Re: Marriage visa process???
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2004, 01:33:17 PM »
Hi, I'm a newbie and would love some reassurance!  My boyfriend and I are planning our wedding ceramony in vermont the end of january.  Is it possible that we'll be denied the Visa based on the info below?

We'll have met 1 week shy of a year.  We'll have only been living together a month.  In that time I'll be in Newcastle job searching, but out of work.  Will they ask about savings, debt etc...????  What kinds of questions should I be prepared to answer?  We plan to go to the consulate direct in NYC to apply.  Are there advantages/disadvantages to this?

Thanks! Kathryn
Hey!  Welcome to UKY!

Unless your picture is plastered at the post office -- for the FBI's 10 MOST wanted -- you shouldn't really worry about getting denied a spousal visa.  Make sure you bring all the documentation WITH you to the consulate.  I know there have been several expats who went thru NYC and they raved how streamlined the process was there.
Good luck! [smiley=clover2.gif]

• You'll Never Walk Alone
  • Liked: 8
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2004, 01:35:13 PM »