Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: A step in the right direction...  (Read 1075 times)

• UK Resident
  • Liked: 0
A step in the right direction...
« on: December 13, 2004, 04:30:54 PM »
Hello there!  My name is Jen and I am wanting to move to London.  Reason being, I have my boyfriend of six months living there.  He is a wonderful guy and definitely worth moving there for.  I am trying to find some type of right footing to get myself started and get the process moving. 

Here is a little about my situation.  I recently graduated from a private university in Indiana, but I am not quite sure what career path I want to travel down.  I have a degree in broadcast meteorology  with a minor in Ancient Classical Studies(which is an individualized minor focus in Greek language, civilization, mythology, and art histories).

Tomorrow, I am planning on visiting my alumni school and ask about programs offered overseas and if some kind of individualized masters program can be arranged and what stipulations are involved, etc.  I really do not want any more schooling, due to how much I already owe from the last four years, but this being an option, I am willing to look into it to get where I want to be.

Another option I was looking at was getting a job with Starbucks and being transferred over to the London area, if possible.

Besides looking into student visas, what other options can i look at when making my attempts to cross the pond?  I really don't want this to be a pipe dream but a reality, something that I really work at and achieve, with no look backs.  So any advice is good advice and I thank you guys for taking the time to read my schpeel.

~Jen
Aug02-First and foremost, friends on ColdplayMB
Jun04-Jul04 First UK Trip
Aug04-Second UK Trip
Oct04-Jassen's 1st US Trip(Technically 2nd, due to Disney World back when he was 5!):-p
Dec04-May05 Third UK Trip(on Bunac)
May05-June05-Jassen's 2nd US trip
June05-Oct05-My 4th UK Trip
Dec05-Jan06-Jassen's 3rd US Trip