Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Job seeking advice  (Read 2788 times)

• Liked: 24
Job seeking advice
« on: July 08, 2020, 07:11:35 PM »
So I received my National Insurance number in early March (I'm on a spouse visa) but COVID-19 has made it even more difficult to find a job, especially as I have never worked in the UK. While in the US, I mainly worked entry level jobs. I did data entry in an accounting office, I had a work from home job where I made my own hours, and I worked as a rehab aide at at an occupational therapy/speech therapy center for children that I really loved. I have a Bachelor of Arts in Family and Child Studies and would really love another job where I can help children with autism, as I am diagnosed with Asperger's myself. I applied for a role as a teacher's assistant at a SEND school for September but didn't get an interview and the feedback they gave was they were looking for people with more experience. I also applied for an office assistant role at a company in London that helps children with autism and ADHD but wasn't offered an interview for that either. I have applied for many data entry/administrative assistant/office assistant positions on Indeed but rarely hear back. Any advice would be appreciated.
30/10/2019: Submitted online application for spouse visa
08/11/2019: Biometrics taken
09/12/2019: Passport received via UPS. Approved!
30/12/2019: Arrived in UK
04/09/2022: Submitted online application for FLR(M)
01/10/2022: Biometric Appointment

• Liked: 672
Re: Job seeking advice
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2020, 09:21:49 PM »