Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Houston, we have a problem...  (Read 4931 times)

• Liked: 250
Houston, we have a problem...
« on: August 24, 2018, 03:09:24 PM »
-sigh-

Okay guys I'm so upset that I have to make this post but I need ya'lls help/advice/whatever.

I am flying to the UK on 4 Sept to join my husband in Swindon. He's got a full time job there, absolutely loves it and is doing well at it. He has expressed that he's willing to quit if he has to for my future job(if it requires us to move), but I am hoping he doesn't have to. I have a Master's degree in Public History, (museums, archives, historic sites, etc.) I've had a wonderful job for about 4 years, and today is my last day. I have a lot of experience, hoping it doesn't take me forever to find a job in the UK (as the demand for historians is higher there than in the US) however I am prepared to wait a few months. That's real life. I don't expect to find a good paying museum job right away. That being said, most of my job opportunities are in the Greater London area, which is just too far from Swindon to commute.

I plan to pick up my BRP the day I arrive in England, or the day after. Does that card have my National Insurance Number on it? I've seen that it's either on the card, or I'll have to apply for it. I have no idea which it is.

Right, now here is the problem: